A Genius Idea

The other day I was lucky enough to receive some cupcakes delivered to my work, a big box of Genius’ new gluten free chocolate and lemon cupcakes. I am usually a bit sceptical when it comes to shop bought gluten free cakes and muffins as they can be very dry and compact. For me cupcakes should always be fresh and bought from a bakery or home-made (will post one of my favourite cupcake recipes soon). However, these new cupcakes proved me very wrong.

DSC_0077DSC_0055

The sponge was very moist and fluffy (better than some gluten free cupcakes I have bought in bakeries). The icing was very tasty, especially the lemon one. Some of my non gluten free friends also tasted these and said they tasted like normal cupcakes and couldn’t tell the difference, which is always a very good sign.

DSC_0075
Lemon Cupcakes
Chocolate Cupcakes
Chocolate Cupcakes

These are now available in most large supermarkets in the free from aisle, so make sure you give these a try as I am sure you won’t be disappointed. A great option for an afternoon treat with some tea or maybe a gin and tonic.

Leave a Reply

