Product Review – Udi’s Bagels and Granola

One of the things I miss the most about being gluten free is being able to walk into any sandwich shop and pick out any sandwich or Panini with any fillings I fancy for lunch. It can be even more frustrating when you walk past a bagel shop and you ask them if they have got any gluten free bagels (knowing full well that the chances are 0.01% but I always have hope). If you are also on a gluten free diet I am sure you have quickly gone through the limited range of sandwich offerings in the supermarkets and sometimes struggle to find a good alternative for lunch.

When I spotted Udi’s bagels for the first time I am quite embarrassed to admit that I did a little cheer and dance in the food aisle and decided to text my mum this ‘great news’ straight away. (I think she is the only one in my family who shares the same excitement when finding a new product).

The bagels tasted great and had a very similar texture to normal bagels. The only difference was that it was a bit denser but this is nothing unusual. As long as you toast it before eating it then it I personally struggle to tell the difference and is a perfect lunch option. Finally, I can have my favourite toasted cinnamon and raisin bagel with butter and plain bagel with smoked salmon, cream cheese and avocado.

Bagels and Granola
Bagels and Granola

I also bought Udi’s Gluten Free Granola – Cranberry and Walnut. This is another great product from the range. For once the granola tasted like just like it should, it was sweet and crunchy and probably not the best if you are watching your waist. But if you are on a gluten free diet due to medical reasons like me and not just to be healthy then it is nice to have options which aren’t just healthy ones.

So far I have been very impressed with this brand and have yet to be disappointed. I would definitely recommend it to any coeliac. I also know that they have brought out a chocolate flavour bagel which sounds different but definitely worth a try. Looking forward to exploring the range more and will putting up more reviews once I do.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

